How to find a computer vision job as a newbie

I am a programmer who interested on computer vision and trying to find a permanent/contract job on this field, the problem is I do not have any jobs(permanent or contract) experiences of computer vision, to make it worse, my country almost have no jobs about machine learning nor computer vision(third world). How could I make my resume become attractive to employers, even I am not their citizen(outsider)?

What I have tried:

1 : Write blogs, record what I have learned, but none of them are popular
2 : Create apps and small projects based on computer vision technique, none of them are popular either
3 : Contribute to open source project, like mlpack and opencv(img_hash).
4 : Study machine learning and computer vision courses, like fast ai, coursera(Andrew Ng) and pyimagesearch
5 : Keep myself update to programming skills, like new standard of c++(c++17)
6 : Participate kaggle competition, best scores are top 6% and 7% (acceptable but not great)

Apparently, these are not good enough for me to earn a job, how could I make my resume become stunning?

Is implementing algorithm of paper every week and write down my experiences on blog going to help me?
In my ex experiences, every companies I apply, the employer do not care about my blogs or open source projects, they never ever pay any attention on it, they only care about my work experiences and degree, but none of my work experiences related to computer vision or machine learning.

Thanks

ps : I am implementing LinkNet by PyTorch

4 Likes

I think this may give you a few insight :-

https://www.quora.com/How-do-you-suggest-the-learning-path-of-machine-learning-and-deep-learning-without-pursing-a-PhD/

Thank you

1 Like