TabularPandas: Inconsistent row order after Categorify with random split

Hi, I’m new to fastai and may be missing something but the following behavior seems rather odd:
Small dataframe with 4 columns, 2 of which categorical. 1 of the categorical columns contains missing values. Categorify is supposed to map the categories to ordinal numbers, mapping the missing values to 0. When I do this in the context below, I seem to get

• rows in the categorical columns in an order different from the continuous columns,
  • in the column with missing values, an unexpected additional 0 value

Has anyone seen similar behavior? Is this expected? What would I have to change to get to the expected output (indicated below)?

import pandas as pd
from fastai.tabular.all import *

df = pd.DataFrame({'nacol':[np.nan,np.nan,2,3,4],'col2':[0,1,2,3,4],'col3':[90,70,50,30,10],'y':[10,20,30,40,50]})
print(df)

splits = RandomSplitter(valid_pct=0.2,seed=475)(range_of(df))
print(splits)

to = TabularPandas(
    df, 
    procs=[Categorify],
    cat_names=['nacol','col2'],
    cont_names='col3',
    y_names=['y'],
    splits=splits,
)
print(to.items)

output:

(df)
   nacol  col2  col3   y
0    NaN     0    90  10
1    NaN     1    70  20
2    2.0     2    50  30
3    3.0     3    30  40
4    4.0     4    10  50

(splits)
([3, 4, 0, 1], [2])

(to.items)
   nacol  col2  col3   y
3      1     3    30  40
4      2     4    10  50
0      0     1    90  10
1      0     2    70  20
2      0     0    50  30

I would have expected for to.items:

nacol  col2  col3   y
3      2     3    30  40
4      3     4    10  50
0      0     0    90  10
1      0     1    70  20
2      1     2    50  30

I observed that using a split, perhaps using the RandomSplitter only, may play a role. If I set

splits=(range_of(df),)

I would get

nacol  col2  col3   y
0      0     0    90  10
1      0     1    70  20
2      1     2    50  30
3      2     3    30  40
4      3     4    10  50

as expected.