Study Group in Brisbane

Hi,

Does anyone want to form a study group in Brisbane? I intend to watch the lectures live, but I am flexible with meeting up during the week to discuss the course material and goof around with code if anyone would be interested :slight_smile:

Best regards
Sebastian

8 Likes

Hey Sebastian,

I would be keen. Monday, Wednesday Or Thursday evenings would probably work best for me.

Do you know a place where we could have the study group ? If not i might know a spot.

Cheers,
Shaun

1 Like

Hey @shaun_spin,

Sounds great. I can do either of those. I was thinking one of the libraries depending on the time slot, but I am open to suggestions :slight_smile:

Cheers
Sebastian

@s.topalian

Cool lets Thursday, (that’ll give us the Wednesday to digest the Tuesday lesson ) maybe 6pm ?
I’ve got zero experience with library’s in Brisbane, so if you can organise it and let me know i can meet you there. Alternatively , I work at River City Labs and we have meeting rooms there we can use.

Let me know.

1 Like

Hey guys,

I’d be keen to join in as well if that’s okay. I believe UQ does have open library spaces for the public which I believe should be open till 10 pm.

Cheers,
Rijul

2 Likes

Great Post, would love to join you guys!
And yes, most UQ libraries do not close until 10pm, with some major ones open 24hr.
Hope to meet you guys in person soon~

Also keen on joining on a (this) Thursday. 6pm works for me as well. Are we set for UQ Library then (that’s St.Lucia right?)

I’ve booked a room out at River City Labs for 6-8pm on this Thursday.

If it’s easier to meet at UQ and someone can organise a room and give some instructions on getting to the library (i’ve never been to uq) then i’m easy.

3 Likes

I can’t make the first one. But hope to join later ones.

2 Likes

Thanks Shaun, RCL sounds good - will be working from the AI Hub then on Thursday!

1 Like

Hey Shaun/all, shall we meet at the double elevator at 6pm?

1 Like