[Others] - Suggestion for focused knowledge share

Hi all,

We are only a day away from starting the wonderful part 2 and I’m really excited. I did my preparation by revising all the part 1 lessons and reading the amazing notes shared by people in the forum. During this revision, I also took a moment to reflect on my journey for last 2 years with fastai and things that could have helped me a little more, when I was starting. Forums is the best place to learn and share all the knowledge but I remember, as a newbie, I was always intimidated by the idea of looking through all the posts and what’s going on. It was the wrong approach because it is almost impossible for anyone to catch-up with everything going on and things grow exponentially in the forum. This lead me to skipping things in the forums and just trying to search my way out of the topics. In a way, I was only reading what I wanted to and nothing else, typical exploitation vs exploration, due to the sheer size of the information.

To address this issue partially (which might not be an issue for many out there), today I read through most of the topic titles from all the courses since 2017 and derived a structure from it. This structure can act as a meta-data or FLAG associated with the post and improve the search results while helping people to explore at the same time. The idea is not to reduce the number of posts but to categorize them during construction. This would require a marginal effort from the post creator, the idea is to simply write the title as

[CATEGORY: info] Whatever title I want to give to this post

For exmaple:
[Conceptual] Why use loss vs lr and not accuracy vs lr in lr_find?
[DataSet] How to label ImageNet dataset?
[Notebooks: Lesson 2] name ‘classes’ is not defined

An almost exhaustive list of category along with the expected content is posted below, always read [Anything] as “Anything questions” in your head