Meet & Greet Thread: Introduce yourself

Hi Everyone!
Following the tradition from Part1v2 Fellowship, I’ve created this Intro thread. Please do share your DL journey here!

I’ll get the dice rolling:

I’m Sanyam Bhutani, My DL Dream is to help apply cutting edge tech to solve the major issues in my country: Help in agritech, improve agriculture and help solve the problems affecting the public in general (Chasing money is not my first priority :sweat_smile:)

I’m an active blogger (Many thanks to guidance and feedback from my mentors @radek, @Ekami, @ecdrid) on Medium. You can find most of my blog posts here
You can find me on twitter @bhutanisanyam1.

Also, I’m an undergrad pursuing B.Tech in CS.

Looking forward to the best 7 weeks of 2018 with everyone!

Best Regards,
Sanyam Bhutani

27 Likes

Hi Sanyam (and everyone else),

Thanks for starting this thread. I’m going to be an International Fellow for Part2v2 and looking forward very much to participating in the cutting edge learning / research.

My journey may be different from many others, I’m a seasoned software engineer who wants a new challenge after playing with various languages and stacks in the telecoms and desktop domains. I’m now studying what I can on machine learning and cloud computing. Still getting my head around the part1 content but have enjoyed it tremendously. I too hope to get into a position where I can work on projects that match my values: Sustainability, environmental, socially sound, education etc.

Sanyam - congratulations on speaking at AnacondaCon by the way! I saw your talk title come up in the agenda and I thought - “that sounds very familiar” :slight_smile:

Kind regards,

Jonathan Mist

5 Likes

Congratulations Sanyam for becoming a speaker…(here’s the link to check it out https://anacondacon.io/speakers/) and thanks for referring me as your Mentor …(that’s not even partly true, rather it’s the other way round)