I just tested this. When I export my model, and reload it back, the layer groups are not saved.
Previously I trained a U-Net, and there was 3 layer groups, which allows me to freeze/unfreeze the network. Now when I reload the exported model, everything is lumped into 1 layer group.
Does anyone know a workaround for this for saving/restoring the original layer group configuration?