Kaggle Humpback Whale Identification

Hi,

I am quite new at ML and AI
I have watched 2018 courses, mostly image identification part. I managed to take part in Histopathologic Cancer Detection competition at Kaggle, i’m in 128th place now.

Now, I tackle Humpback Whale Identification

on Kaggle with new fastai v. 1.0 library
My github is here:

Could someone check the errors with interp = ClassificationInterpretation.from_learner(learn)
I get there please?

Greetings,
Tom

Its not clear which platform you are using, checkout show_install. I had issues on Mac

Thanks! I use anaconda on Ubuntu, seems like everything has installed cleanly. But, I’ll cross-check :slight_smile:
I put install.log in the github, all seems ok

I will try once my current job finishes

Thanks!!
I forgot to mention, that I run lesson 1/2019 and it works perfectly

New commit in the GitHub
I changed the ImageDataBunch.from_csv code and I get a warning:
/home/tom/anaconda3/lib/python3.7/site-packages/fastai/data_block.py:475: UserWarning: You are labelling your items with CategoryList.
Your valid set contained the folowing unknown labels, the corresponding items have been discarded.
w_39ea8fa, w_d8ae71c, w_ef62b09, w_5966e55, w_b07ec5d…
if getattr(ds, ‘warn’, False): warn(ds.warn)

I think, probably those rejects are greyscale…
The interp.plot_top_losses works now
Tom

This means your valid set contains labels that aren’t in the train set, which happens because this competition dataset has some labels/categories/whales with just one image.

It’d be nice if the warning message was friendlier, but the essential info is there in the message.

The best place to get help about a Kaggle challenge is on Kaggle forums. There are plenty of fastai users there to assist. Here is an excellent place to start https://www.kaggle.com/c/humpback-whale-identification/discussion/74647

1 Like

I get an exception