How much is data order is important

Hello,

first of all please excuse me if my question here seems stupid. I have some experience with python but I just started learning ML and DL. I working on a project of mine where I’m trying to create a model that would be able to recognize a vehicle maker, vehicle model and engine based on the input from a binary file read from the engine ECM.

My main issue is that I’m not able to extract proper data from the binary file as its just a really long field of strings after it has been decrypted, some are human readable and some aren’t. I have a method that parses the strings given parameters.

But I’m not able to categorize the output of this method. For better understanding I will try to provide a pseudo example.

Let’s say my CSV file have 1000 rows and 1000 columns(the number of columns in a real CSV file is up to 50000), some columns have same values for example “XXXX” but due to the nature of bin files sometimes this value “XXXX” is in a different position and its gets “pushed” into a different column due to the parsing process. Hence the problem of categorization. Same data can be in a different columns in the CSV file resulting in an sort of unstructured csv file.

My question is how much does this affect the models performance, I’m treating all columns as a category values. In a small data set around 150 files my model performance was around 75% in accuracy. But I just used basic FAST AI API for testing purposes before diving deeper or trying with bigger datasets.

Is there maybe a particular model or method that I could use that would be prone to this type of data?

Thank you for reading through, hope it makes some sort of sense. If you have any additional questions feel free to ask.