Getting Started with ML and DL

Hey everyone!! My name is Kunal and I am from an electronics background. I want to learn ML and DL. I read many great reviews about fast.ai on twitter and was eager to know more.
I have a few questions that I’d like to ask:

1. I have some knowledge of python and basic mathematics. Which course should I begin? Which textbook should I refer? There tons of courses out there but I want to stick with one.

2. I was quite fascinated by the blog post on why everyone should blog. I want to host a similar a blog post that describes my learning journey, but along with it, I want to add an about me page that would serve as a resume, like integrate linkedin, github and twitter links. How do I it?

3. If anyone is beginner and would like to study together, do let me know <3.

Since, this is my first post, I do not know the exact category where I should ask these questions. I would appreciate if someone replies to this and help me out :slight_smile:

2 Likes

For a blog, check out https://github.com/fastai/fastpages.

For courses to start with, there’s 2 I would recommend as a starting point. You could start with 1 or the other, or both. Here’s the courses and you can decide. Ultimately, you probably want to do both eventually so you are more well rounded.