Error: No matching distribution found for torch<0.4

Python Version: 3.10.2
AMD Graphics
CUDA: No

I am a beginner and just trying to install fastai on my windows system. I tried to install fastai using Anaconda, but in jupyter notebook, it showed the error “No module name fastai.imports”. Then I tried on Google colab there it showed the error “No module named fastai.structured”.

With the help of forums on fastai, I tried to update my fastai with “pip install fastai to pip install fastai==0.7.0” to solve the above errors, while updating it showed another error “Could not find a version that satisfies the requirement torch<0.4 (from fastai) (from versions: 1.0.0, 1.0.1, 1.0.1.post2, 1.1.0, 1.2.0, 1.3.0, 1.3.1, 1.4.0, 1.5.0, 1.5.1, 1.6.0, 1.7.0, 1.7.1, 1.8.0, 1.8.1, 1.9.0, 1.9.1, 1.10.0, 1.10.1, 1.10.2, 1.11.0)
ERROR: No matching distribution found for torch<0.4”.

Can anyone please help me?

is that your intention to install 0.7 version? current version of fastai is v2

It’s not my intention to install the 0.7 version. I looked for the solutions here for the above error, there I have seen this updating to 0.7 version worked for some people. I tried it with that version.
Can you please tell me how to solve this error? I was stuck here for the past few weeks

Try this instructions for windows

Or install wsl2 and then you have Linux machine almost. With recent version of windows theres GPU support too

Edit: it should work on colab with the provided colab notebooks in the course page

I have been trying in the google colab notebook with the inbuilt libraries, but while running Lesson 1 - Intro to Random forests it’s showing an error “No module named fastai.structured”

Ok. So you are following the Machine learning course?
That’s old course, not maintained anymore. Was replaced by DL for coders.

Yes, I am a beginner and learning the machine learning course now. How can I update to the latest course?

course.fast.ai is the latest course