Confusion Matrix for Segmentation

Hi all,

I am working on to generate confusion matrix for my unet model.

Unfortunately, SegmentationInterpretation._generate_confusion was available for V1 but apparently it was not carried to V2. I tried to adopt it but I failed.

Is there any example for confusion matrix generation for segmentation?

Thanks

1 Like

did you find any solution? @cercan

1 Like

I’m facing the same problem. Please let me know if you have found a solution?
Thanks!

I posted my question even on StackOverflow and nobody has responded yet. I will let you know when I find any solution.

Hello Willemien and Shae, I see your problems. I have not a solution right now but I would like to ask your help.
Actually, I am rather new in the Segmentation area: I used mainly FastAI for Image classifications using the detailed explanations in Jeremy’s lessons and in the book.
Segmentation is instead a much less covered subject. Where did you learn what you know to implement what you have? I think that I am missing something.
In the following I try to illustrate my train of thoughts and where I am presently stuck.
I am going as well to use Unet, of course. Yet, you both are at a much more advanced stage than me. I would like to get there.
Ok: I arrive to build a learner:
__
opt = ranger
learn = unet_learner(dls, resnet34, metrics=acc_Segm, self_attention=True, act_cls=Mish, opt_func=opt)
__
The summary looks ‘normal’ but then when and if I try to fit or to run an lr_find it complains saying ‘values are out of range’ .
I realized that there are problems in my implementation concerning the vocab and name2id. Plus, I am currently on Windows and therefore it uses only one worker.
Shall I move to Linux?