@reshama Thanks for doing that.
One thing I wanted to clarify is that under Step 6 it mentions that you pay for storage each time. Fortunately, that is not the case. If you deactivate a machine, a corresponding amount of credit is added so you actually only pay for the amount of time the storage was used (it’s prorated like compute).
This is definitely confusing and we’ll be moving storage to the end of the month soon to make it more clear. The good thing is, you can create/destroy machines all day and you will only get charged while the storage is active (to the millisecond!). Apologies for the confusion!