Introduce yourself here!

Please use this thread to tell us a bit about yourself. Have you done anything with machine learning or deep learning before? What are you hoping to get out of the course? What are you working on now?

32 Likes

woo-hoo. Part 1 V3 is Live!. Looking forward to all the learnings from my fellow students. Can’t wait to get started. Third time’s the charm. :slight_smile:

I work in ML / DL or more honestly struggle with applying ML / DL to problems. I am hoping to get better at it and apply the learnings from each class to two other datasets each week. I am also planning to read up on the arxiv papers behind the techniques.

30 Likes

I’m Peter. I’m a developer working mainly with Java and Javascript full stack. I have been studying machine learning starting with Andrew Ng’s course in 2015 and have enjoyed the current fast.ai course. So many insights that are missing in other material in the subject. I have done some kaggle contests in the past and hope to use ML/DL more extensivel in future.
I hope to get more deep insight (pun intended) in the subject.

2 Likes

I’m Maria, work as backend developer. I did like 3 lectures before few months ago, but went off to catch up with python, pandas and matplotlib (there are nice courses at datacamp for those). I’m hooping to get my feet wet with DL/ML, so I can solve some interesting problems. Currently I’m re-watching videos from pt2, so I won’t get completely lost this time and to remind myself some of the concepts. I’ve started a study group in my city, well 3 people ain’t a crowd, but it is something.

13 Likes

I am Willismar (from Brazil), I am not employed right now, I have been studing Machine Learning since 2012, I am really new to Deep Learning and I am looking forward to debate interesting ideas with all of you on this platform. :smiley:

4 Likes