Lesson-1 Issue-Valid: LabelList (0 items)

Hi Everyone,

I am a beginner in the area of Machine Learning/Deep Learning. I have completed lesson-1 of course-v3, and now I am trying to apply the same method (cat-dogs) to train a model that can predict the class of chemical compounds, either azulene or flavonol (these two classes of compounds have a significant difference in their chemical structure). I have a folder with 25 images of azulene derivatives and 25 images of flavanol derivatives. The images are labeled as Azulene_1, Azulene_2…Azuelene_25 and Flavanol_1, Flavanol_2…Flavanol_25. I was hoping that the trained model would predict whether the test set images are azulenes or flavonols. I am getting an issue when I run the following command:

data = ImageDataBunch.from_name_re(path_img, fnames, pat, ds_tfms=get_transforms(), size=224, bs=40)
data.normalize(imagenet_stats)

Issue:
/usr/local/lib/python3.6/dist-packages/fastai/data_block.py:541: UserWarning: You are labelling your items with CategoryList.
Your valid set contained the following unknown labels, the corresponding items have been discarded.
Flavonol_20, Azulene_11, Azulene_7, Azulene_19, Flavonol_12…
if getattr(ds, ‘warn’, False): warn(ds.warn)
ImageDataBunch;
Train: LabelList (40 items)
x: ImageList
Image (3, 224, 224),Image (3, 224, 224),Image (3, 224, 224),Image (3, 224, 224),Image (3, 224, 224)
y: CategoryList
Azulene_15,Azulene_23,Azulene_9,Azulene_8,Flavonol_9
Path: /content/gdrive/MyDrive/Colab Notebooks/DL-Project/DL-1-Project/Train;

Valid: LabelList (0 items)
x: ImageList
y: CategoryList
Path: /content/gdrive/MyDrive/Colab Notebooks/DL-Project/DL-1-Project/Train;
Test: None

1.Why is my validation set empty? Why are my items being discarded? How do I fix the issue?