Label_from_re - Request for help

Hello,

I am currently on lesson 3 and creating a databunch from my images in my folder, where the file names consists of some numbers in a row. Example given below:

[PosixPath(‘moviegenre/SampleMoviePosters/18770.jpg’),
PosixPath(‘moviegenre/SampleMoviePosters/7507.jpg’), and so on.

Im new to regular expressions, but with some research I have come up with this one which seems to work according to https://regex101.com/.

pat = r’\d+.jpg$’

I have specified path_img and fnames which are working fine.

When I run the following code and I get the error text below it:

If anyone could help it would be much appreciated. Please tell me if you need any more information. If it is needed I will structure my notebook and share it here. Hopefully it is possible to find the error before that on the information provided :slight_smile: Thanks!

data_re=ImageDataBunch.from_name_re(path_img, fnames, pat, ds_tfms=get_transforms(), size=48, bs=64)

IndexError Traceback (most recent call last)
in
----> 1 data_re=ImageDataBunch.from_name_re(path_img, fnames, pat, ds_tfms=get_transforms(), size=48, bs=64)

/opt/anaconda3/lib/python3.7/site-packages/fastai/vision/data.py in from_name_re(cls, path, fnames, pat, valid_pct, **kwargs)
156 assert res,f’Failed to find “{pat}” in “{fn}”’
157 return res.group(1)
–> 158 return cls.from_name_func(path, fnames, _get_label, valid_pct=valid_pct, **kwargs)
160 @staticmethod

/opt/anaconda3/lib/python3.7/site-packages/fastai/vision/data.py in from_name_func(cls, path, fnames, label_func, valid_pct, seed, **kwargs)
145 “Create from list of fnames in path with label_func.”
146 src = ImageList(fnames, path=path).split_by_rand_pct(valid_pct, seed)
–> 147 return cls.create_from_ll(src.label_from_func(label_func), **kwargs)
149 @classmethod

/opt/anaconda3/lib/python3.7/site-packages/fastai/data_block.py in _inner(*args, **kwargs)
473 assert isinstance(fv, Callable)
474 def _inner(*args, **kwargs):