[Help] Alternatives to AWS and Microsoft Azure

Howdy,

This post was initiated through a help ticket that I created. I was advised to ask the forums as it would possibly help myself and others. I apologize if this question has already been posted as I was not able to find any information using the search function. I will be posting the initial correspondence with Rachel Thomas for clarification and ease of typing for myself. I will also below add additional information about my situation and resources in the event that it aids in providing a better answer.

Howdy,

My name is Justin Harris and I am eagerly working through the beginning stages of the fast ai course. I am currently a college student at Texas A&M University and in my current situation I am finding it difficult to work with the AWS service monetarily. I am writing in hopes that there are other possibilities that I may have missed while reading through the course that would be fairly inexpensive or free. I have a laptop with an onboard Nvidia GPU (also has an Intel integrated GPU) as well as a desktop. I am curious as to if there are any services that are more accessible to students or if there is a way to use my mid-tier GPU’s on my current machines. If the only option is AWS or Microsoft Azure then I will buckle and attempt to budget for these services. Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Justin