A Repository for Custom Callbacks

Hello everyone!
I’ve just begun getting familiar with the Fastai library and programming in general. Please forgive any oversights on my part in failing to communicate clearly and effectively on what I intend to express :sweat_smile:.

I studied the fastai callback system in over the last 2 days and this is probably my favourite feature in the Fastai library. This was the first time I was making a few callbacks of my own and felt that there can be a repo separate from the main Fastai library containing a host of custom callbacks. These may implement a host of small changes to the training process which users find themselves doing all time, or implementations of the latest research papers to just plug in and play over any supported models. Any particular widely used callbacks can then maybe be merged into the main library.
Here’s how I came about this idea:
I was training a model that uses the perceptual loss from Lesson 7, Part 1, V3 to segment out roads from satellite imagery. I had to convert the VGG16 model to a two-channel model (by essentially removing one channel from the first kernel) so it can take in two channels as inputs: roads and the background. After doing that, all the noise in the segmentation was cleaned up almost instantly and the roads produced were much more continuous and smoother than they were before with a vanilla U-Net with a ResNet34 backbone). (Although these effects again vanished as I increased image size and decreased batch size from 224, 8 to 1024, 1 respectively).
But training this model would take a long time: 1.5 hours for a single epoch (image size:1024). Also, I couldn’t bump up the batch size above 1 (this was on a P100 GPU).