Pytorch variable mismatch(cuda.LongTensor vs cuda.IntTensor) in running lesson1.ipynb

Hi everyone,

I am new to v2 of fast.ai course and I am running the lession1.ipynb on fast ai (version 2) and get this error while running the ‘3 lines of code’ on dogs cats dataset

arch=resnet34
data = ImageClassifierData.from_paths(PATH, tfms=tfms_from_model(arch, sz))
learn = ConvLearner.pretrained(arch, data, precompute=True)
learn.fit(0.01, 3)

The error is: RuntimeError: Expected object of type Variable[torch.cuda.LongTensor] but found type Variable[torch.cuda.IntTensor] for argument #1 ‘target’

Full error messages below.

Epoch
0% 0/3 [00:00<?, ?it/s]
0%| | 0/360 [00:00<?, ?it/s]

RuntimeError Traceback (most recent call last)
in ()
2 data = ImageClassifierData.from_paths(PATH, tfms=tfms_from_model(arch, sz))
3 learn = ConvLearner.pretrained(arch, data, precompute=True)
----> 4 learn.fit(0.01, 3)

~\Anaconda3\envs\python3\lib\site-packages\fastai\learner.py in fit(self, lrs, n_cycle, wds, **kwargs)
97 self.sched = None
98 layer_opt = self.get_layer_opt(lrs, wds)
—> 99 self.fit_gen(self.model, self.data, layer_opt, n_cycle, **kwargs)
101 def lr_find(self, start_lr=1e-5, end_lr=10, wds=None):

~\Anaconda3\envs\python3\lib\site-packages\fastai\learner.py in fit_gen(self, model, data, layer_opt, n_cycle, cycle_len, cycle_mult, cycle_save_name, metrics, callbacks, **kwargs)
87 n_epoch = sum_geom(cycle_len if cycle_len else 1, cycle_mult, n_cycle)
88 fit(model, data, n_epoch, layer_opt.opt, self.crit,
—> 89 metrics=metrics, callbacks=callbacks, reg_fn=self.reg_fn, clip=self.clip, **kwargs)
91 def get_layer_groups(self): return self.models.get_layer_groups()

~\Anaconda3\envs\python3\lib\site-packages\fastai\model.py in fit(model, data, epochs, opt, crit, metrics, callbacks, kwargs)
82 for (*x,y) in t:
83 batch_num += 1
—> 84 loss = stepper.step(V(x),V(y))
85 avg_loss = avg_loss * avg_mom + loss * (1-avg_mom)
86 debias_loss = avg_loss / (1 - avg_mom**batch_num)